CPRDF pledge_form_2014 ff

Donor Recognition Program

The Canadian Physiatrists Research and Development Foundation (CPRDF) was founded in 1991 by specialists in physical medicine and rehabilitation. The Foundation’s purpose is to promote research and development of the specialty by physicians in the field of physical medicine and rehabilitation. The Foundation supports the following activities:

  • Resident Research Award
  • Resident Essay Award
  • Medical Student Essay Award
  • Student Research Award
  • Visiting Professorship Program
  • Annual Humanities Lecture
  • Meridith Marks Award for Excellence in Education

The Board of the CPRDF acknowledges the importance of our members’ donations. Your donation assists us to fund a variety of worthwhile research projects. In order to recognize the contributions of our members to the Foundation formally, we have created a new Donor Recognition Program. Donors will be recognized on a CPRDF display at the annual meeting.

We encourage you to give generously to help the Foundation fund its current programs and to develop new initiatives that will benefit our profession.

Thank you for your support!

Donor Recognition Program Categories

Current Year Donors

Gold: $300+
Silver: $200-299
Bronze: $100-199

Five Year Pledges

(Yearly donations of this amount pledged for five consecutive years)
Gold: $300+

Lifetime Donations

Gold: $5,000+

Corporate Donations

Gold: $5,000+
Silver: $2,500+
Bronze: $1,000+


The Foundation is supported by contributions from the Canadian Association of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation annual dues and monetary gifts/bequests/grants from interested physicians, lay persons, public and private foundation health care institutions, governments agencies and business organizations. In compliance with Revenue Canada regulations and with the written directions of the donor, financial gifts to the Foundation will be used in one of two ways:

  • The gift will be retained by the Foundation for at least ten years in an interest bearing capital fund before allocation toward the activities of the Foundation. This will permit the formation of a permanent capital fund and will allow the Foundation to continue its activities and awards in perpetuity from the interest income generated.
  • The gift will be used immediately for the Foundation activities and awards in the year of donation.

A gift of bequest can be designated to fund a specific award, grant or educational program. A tax receipt will be issued. For further information on the Foundation's activities and awards or to make a donation, please contact:

Canadian Physiatrists Research and Development Foundation
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

CPRDF Donors

Judith P. Durance DURANCE, Judith P. - MD, FRCP(C) - Died in Kingston, Ontario on January 24, 2014 after a courageous 6 month battle with a brain tumour. She was the beloved daughter of the late Eleanor (Pate) and William Durance, sister of Gail. According to Judy's wishes there will be no visitation or services. Cremation and a private interment will take place in Mount Pleasant Cemetery, Toronto. A celebration of her life with family and friends will take place in Kingston in the Spring.

The CAPM&R and the CPRDF would like to acknowledge Dr. Durance for her generous bequest to the Foundation.  CPRDF was named as a beneficiary of a cash gift in the Last Will and Testament of Judith Patricia Durance in the amount of $10,000.

The specific purpose of the Foundation is to promote research and development of the specialty by physicians in the field of physical medicine and rehabilitation. The general purpose of the Foundation activities is intended to be beneficial to the needs of persons with disability in Canada.

GOLD $300 +
Ansel Chu
Nancy Dudek
Gerald Wolff
Samuel Wong

SILVER $200-$299
Nora Cullen
Lynne MacGregor
Thomas Miller
Michael Payne
John Sapp
Lalith Satkunam
Scott Wiebe

BRONZE $100-$199
Arthur Ameis
Amelia Barry
Pamela Barton
Mark Theodore Bayley
Beverley Craven
Timothy Doherty
Hillel Finestone
John Flannery
John Hargadon
Jose Jimenez
Katherine Knox
Andrei Krassioukov
Rodney Li Pi Shan
Christine McGovern
Maurice McGowan
Stephanie Plamondon
Mohan Radhakrishna
Ryan Skrabek
Andrea Townson
Douglas Watt
Paul Winston
Jennifer Yao
Jaime Yu